Cummins Roots

11 Dec

Where do i begin? I’ve been feeling very chirpy this week, the reason being, i came across some very interesting info on my surname. I often wondered Where does my name come from? & Why? With the help of Google & thankfully from a bunch of sites, i came across a fascinating piece of History linked to my surname.

I first came across the site Origins of the name of Cummings which is from the book Cummings Genealogy, Isaac Cummings 1601-1677 of Ipswich 1638 and Some of his Descendants, compiled and published by Albert Oren Cummins, Montpelier, Vermont, 1904.

Realizing from this site the different spellings through the centuries of the name did not matter, each individual spelling of the name descend from the one name. Most famously & well documented is spelled COMYN, of the Scottish Comyn Clan, theres plenty on Wikipedia & the Comyn Norman roots here. I picked up a little pocket book called ‘The Origin of the clan Cumming & their place in History’ when i visited Edinburgh. I have photographed each page of this pocketbook & you can read it HERE

If all this Historical information wasnt bizarre enough. David Icke had a little something to add to my surname, as you can read HERE, scroll near to the end, there’s a mention of a certain Scottish family that have reptilian blood, it might Freak you as it Freaked me.

2 Responses to “Cummins Roots”

  1. chess December 11, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    great stuff.

    the lost king of Scotland?
    …its your round.

    • ArthManual December 11, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

      HaHa! Yeah, Oi! Get Off My Land!

Leave a Reply

